Media & Press

If you find that your website, podcast, magazine, etc., is missing from the media & press directory, please fill out and submit the form on this page. If your listing is missing information, or if you would like to change any of the details, you can email us at .

Media & Press

NameTypeContact NameEmailWebsiteDescription
Columbus CallingBlogChip Midnightcolumbuscalling@gmail.comcolumbuscalling.comShowcases local music. Consistently updated.
Tuned UpBlogRyan Getziamtunedup@gmail.comiamtunedup.comColumbus-Based National Music Blog. Also does local stuff. Promotion and Reviews.
Columbus MonthlyBlogKristin Schmidtkschmidt@columbusmonthly.comcolumbusmonthly.comColumbus Arts and Entertainment blog. Run by the Dispatch.
JazzColumbusBlogAndrew Pattoninfo@jazzcolumbus.comjazzcolumbus.comCoverage of the Columbus jazz scene. Live jazz calendar, previews, news and more.
Pat RadioBlog/Podcastpatradio.orgMusic business, Music reviews
Now Its DarkMagazinenidmag.comColumbus Entertainment, Art, Music, and Food blog/website.
614 MagazineMagazineTravis Hoewischereditor@614columbus.com614columbus.comLocal Arts & Culture Magazine
Columbus UndergroundNews SiteWalker Evans, Grant Walterswalkerevans@columbusunderground.com, grant.p.walters@gmail.comcolumbusunderground.comColumbus news & reviews site
Columbus Free PressNewspapercolsfreepress@gmail.comcolumbusfreepress.comIndependent newspaper
DispatchNewspaperJulia Ollerjoller@dispatch.comdispatch.comColumbus Ohio's hometown paper
UweeklyNewspaperuweekly.comOSU-Related Newspaper
The LanternNewspaperlanternnewsroom@gmail.comthelantern.comOSU College newspaper
Columbus AliveNewspaperAndy DowningADowning@columbusalive.comcolumbusalive.comArts, culture, & entertainment newspaper
Sounds of BustownPodcastWilliam Mount, Jacob Huffstetlerbustownsounds@gmail.comfacebook.com/bustownsoundsMusic Reviews, Band interviews, Band news.
Sidebar PodcastPodcastListen on iTunesColumbus-focused events, movies, music, dining, and more
In The Record StorePodcastMel Millimenintherecordstore@gmail.comintherecordstore.comPodcast structured like a radio show, high production quality.
CD102.5Radio StationTom Butlertbutler@cd102.5.comcd1025.comLocal indie/alternative station.
WCBERadio StationMaggie Brennanmbrennan.wcbe@gmail.comwcbe.orgLocal NPR - very supportive of local music
WOSURadio Stationwebmaster@wosu.orgwosu.orgLocal NPR.
CIMU SessionsVideo SeriesMarkcontact.cimu@gmail.comcolumbusindiemusicunion.comLive music sessions from Columbus and beyond.
Mug and BrushVideo Seriesthemugandbrush@gmail.comthemugandbrush.comHigh quality live videos recorded in a super hip barber shop.
On the Couch MusicVideo SeriesXavier McAllisteronthecouchmusic1@gmail.comonthecouchmusic.comLive, one-take performances. Bands play while sitting on a couch.